The Versatile Blogger Award-Oh, I’m Versatile Alright

versatileblogger111

It’s Saturday night, date night at my house.  I just finished baking for tomorrow and cleaning the house and getting the kids ready for bed, all while trying to be sexy for date night, as if I have to try to persuade my husband. Anyway, I had to post this because I slacked off the last time I was nominated for an award.

So, another lovely, much more talented than myself blogger nominated my bitter, sarcastic musings for an award.  I am so grateful and so surprised.  Thank you Tric, for the nomination.  I love your blog, My Thoughts on a Page, please keep up the great work.

In true slacker fashion, I never finished nominating other bloggers from my last award, so I am going to nominate everyone in this blog.

So, in no particular order, please check out the following blogs that I have decided that I love and must check in on a few times a week.

Don of All Trades-I’ve nominated him before, but I have to say again, that he is really an exceptionally funny guy and I am a firm believer in laughter being the best medicine. Who doesn’t need a laugh?

The Results May Vary- this is a new favorite of mine. Parenting stories and observations from the male perspective

50 Plus and Loving Life- I follow her for her comedic posts

Broken Condoms- She should be followed for the name of her blog alone

I’ll Call It Like I See It-and she does.

Things Could Be Worse-another blog I go to for a laugh. pictures are really worth a thousand words

I’m Fine, But My Mommy Has Issues- Just watch the slide show dedicated to her daughter. Her brutal honesty is refreshing

Normal is the New Boring- This is a story of a woman’s experience with her exceptional son

Motherhood is Not for Sissies- and truth be told, it isn’t

Mancakes-this woman is just awesome. I have nominated her before and I think she is a famous blogger, but check her out.  her blog is smart and funny.

Whiny Baby-fresh thoughts from a young married school teacher

Special Little People-Aromatherapy for children

Mabe, With Love-love her crafts

No Ono O Pono- an inspiring blog written by a woman surviving with cancer

Living with ADHD–for obvious reasons, I follow this one.  He is a young adult with ADHD and he is very honest about his trials and tribulations with it

 

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME THAT I DIDN’T DISCLOSE LAST TIME

1- I’ve slept with everyone I ever made out with, minus two guys

2- As whorey as that last one made me sound, I can still count on one hand how many people I did the deed with

3- I over decorate my house for every holiday.  Like a freak

4-I took liam’s adhd medicine for a week before he started it because I wanted to see what kind of effect it would have on him

5-I hate feet

6-I think penises are ridiculous looking lol.  I can’t even say it without laughing

7- I am terrified of horror movies

8-I don’t drink beer because after two I would have to be rolled out of the room and I would never get drunk from two beers and that is the whole point of having a drink in the first place

9-I swam laps when I was pregnant with my son until two weeks before he was born. I only stopped because I swallowed water and threw up in the pool

10- I knew I was going to marry my husband after a month of dating

11-when I am sick, I still want my mommy

I follow a lot of blogs written by parents that are realistic.  I want to hear about other people’s normal, human struggles with their kids, not that I want people to struggle, but I can’t relate to people who talk like  the sun shines out of their kids ass 24/7. Of course, I love my children and there are days when I truly believe the sun rises and sets out of the crack of their asses, but there are days when they are little, manipulative mother effers and other days when they act as smart as a sack of hammers.  It makes me feel  like less of a failure to know that there are other people struggling through the same things.

The other half of the blogs I follow are for an escape from my reality.  Sometimes it’s about the exploits of some hot, young single girl, sometimes it’s about how a retired, grandma is passing time.  A lot of times it is for humor because I love to laugh. I am sorry I don’t know how to properly link back to the blogs. I even googled it and I am still doing it wrong.  I suck. Please check these out, they are worth the read.  And special thanks again to Trick at Mythoughtsonapage@wordpress.com for nominating me.

About Jen

I am a working, full-time mom to three beautiful children, ages 9 1/2, 3 1/2 and 15 months. My blog is partly therapy for me, part journal of my children's memories and partly a source of advice or atleast humor to other parents out there in the big world. While my children are my greatest joy and accomplishment, I am trying to maintain my individuality AND be a great mom. I am hoping to do this without screwing my kids up. Somedays are wonderful and I feel extreme gratitude to these little people that have completed my life. Other days, they seem to suck the life right out of me. I try to approach it all with a sense of humor and full knowledge that parenting can lead to alcoholism and brain damage. Please feel free to comment on any posts and suggestions are welcome .
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, parenting, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award-Oh, I’m Versatile Alright

  1. Congrats. It’s always nice to be acknowledged by the blogging community.
    Cheers and continued success!
    Jennifer

  2. Good for you for never giving some poor young man a case of the blue balls! Lol.

    • Jen says:

      It’s ridiculous. I don’t want to say I was easy but I guess I was easy. And I always put out on the first date too. Good thing I only three first dates. There was one guy that really had to work very hard because he had a reputation for being a Casanova. We went out several times and I never touched him because he had to earn it lol

  3. tric says:

    Cant believe you took Liams medicine. You are definitely my kinda person!

    • Jen says:

      My husband thought I was nuts too but what if it had some whacky side effect that his little eight year old brain couldn’t explain? I had to know it was ok

Leave a Reply

